Mood Boosting Playlist

There’s an old saying, “Let food be thy medicine.” I am challenging that today by saying, “Let food AND music be thy medicine.” Music is proven to lower anxiety and release chemicals in your brain that make you feel good.

When I’m in need of a little pick me up, usually I just turn to some kind of distraction. However, this doesn’t get rid of the problem, but only puts it off. For me, music changes my feelin14acfd62564089d0f603ae648bc152b1gs and my moods. If I listen to sad music, I’m more likely to curl up in a ball and cry. If I listen to classical music, I’m more likely to take a nap. When I listen to happy music, I feel like I’m ready to tackle all my challenges and enjoy life.

I have put together a mood boosting playlist, which is a compilation of some of my personal favorites and the some of your favorites which I asked for in a post!

Without further ado, here are the songs with links to Youtube! If you’re like me, you’ll just play them on a separate tab while you surf the internet OR you can just add them to soundcloud or something like that. Enjoy!

Title- Artist (Genre)

We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together- Taylor Swift (Pop)
Fight Song- Rachel Platten (Pop)
Best Day Of My Life- American Authors (Pop/Alternative)
Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa- Vampire Weekend (Alternative)
I Wanna Get Better- Bleachers (Alternative)
Running With The Wolves- Aurora (Pop)
Lifted Up- Passion Pit (Alternative)
The Weight Of Lies- The Avett Brothers (Alternative/Folk)
Here Comes The Sun- The Beatles (Classic)
Starships- Nikki Minaj (Pop)
Centuries- Fall Out Boy (Rock)
Lean On- Major Lazer and DJ Snake (Pop)
Float On- Modest Mouse (Alternative)
Viva la Vida- Condplay (Pop/Alternative)
I Will Wait- Mumford and Sons (Alternative/Indie)
Call Me Maybe- Carly Rae Jepsen
Unbelievers- Vampire Weekend (Alternative)
Heartbeat- Scouting For Girls (Pop)
It’s Not My Fault I’m Happy- Passion Pit (Alternative)
Roar- Katy Perry (Pop)
Ask Yourself- Foster The People (Alternative)
This- Darius Tucker (Country)
Beautiful Day- U2 (Classic)
Robin Schluz- Headlights (Pop)
What Makes You Beautiful- One Direction (Pop)

“Somewhere, someone knows the words to the songs you sing.” ~Unknown

2 thoughts on “Mood Boosting Playlist

  1. Thanks for sharing your music!!! I am always looking for new songs because it helps me out as well<3 I loved this type of post and would love to see some more music favorites in the future!

    Like

Leave a Reply

